The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has launched the Enhanced Continuous Voter Registration (ECVR) drive in Nakuru County.

The exercise will run for a period of 30 days until 2nd November 2021 in all the 1,450 County Assembly Wards across the Country. IEBC Chairperson Wafula Chebukati says the exercise targets to enroll 6 million new voters, who have attained 18 years and have acquired national identification card or have valid passports or other citizen who were not registered in the previous drives

The Commission has further urged Kenyans who wish to transfer their registration details to visit IEBC constituency office at any time to be assisted.

Those who registered as voters between 2012 and now should not register afresh, and will only need to wait for the register inspection window to verify their details. The exercise will be conducted in the 27,241 gazetted registration centers countrywide that include the 52 Huduma centers, while Kit movement within the County Assembly Ward will be agreed on in consultation with relevant stakeholders during the ECVR period.

Rift Valley Regional Commander George Natembeya tasked all chiefs to visit the Registrar of Persons office at sub-county level and secure all uncollected IDs and distribute them to the youth.

By Wycliffe Andabwa

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio